Oxford IID 2013

Oxford IID 2013

So a friend of mine asked me if I could do some design work to advertise an event she was running called ‘The Oxford Introduction to International Development Conference’. I didn’t have too much on at the time and always keen to get my creative juices flowing I agreed.

I ran through various ideas for a central image before finally setting on the one you can see below. I was really pleased with the way it managed to work across the various mediums – poster, flier and business card.

I created the image first by doing some rough drawings on paper, before eventually polishing them up and scanning them, adding the final colour digitally.

Click on the links below the image to see the poster and fliers.

The event takes place in Oxford on 16th Nov 2013.

Untitled-1

poster backorange flierback flierfront whitefront

Leave a Reply

